Theatre Under the Stars

  • Accessible parking is available on a first come-first served basis on all levels of the parking garage with convenient elevator access. The Hobby Center courtesy golf car is available to shuttle you from the garage to the front of the building.
  • Guests with accessibility needs may be dropped off/picked up in the valet circle located on Bagby Street. Access Team members in gold shirts will be available to assist you with building accessibility during your visit.
  • Accessible seating is available on all levels of the theatre as well as in all price levels. Please call the TUTS box office at 713-558-8887 to request special seats.
  • Courtesy transport wheelchairs may be obtained from the Access Team members in the yellow shirts.
  • Assisted listening devices (ALD) are available on a first come first served basis and may be checked out with an ID at the accessibility kiosk in Grand Lobby (door 2) and Mezzanine (door 3). In addition to traditional headsets, the Hobby Center offers t-coil systems that are compatible with many hearing aids and cochlear implants.
  • Large print and braille playbills are available for most shows and may be picked up at the accessibility kiosk in Grand Lobby (door 2) and Mezzanine (door 3).
  • Accessible/Family restrooms are available in Lower Lounge (street level), Mezzanine and Gallery.

For specific information on the Hobby Center’s accessibility please email access@thehobbycenter.org.

For tickets, call the TUTS Box Office at 713-558-8887.

ASLI PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

Rock of Ages

Sunday, Oct. 10 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI seating must be purchased by Sept. 20.

Sister Act

Sunday, Nov. 7 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI seating must be purchased by Oct. 25.

Disney’s The Little Mermaid

Sunday, Dec. 12 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI must be purchased by Nov. 29.

South Pacific

Sunday, Feb. 13 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI must be purchased by Jan. 31.

Come From Away

Sunday, Mar. 27 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI must be purchased by March 14.

Jersey Boys

Sunday, May 15 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI must be purchased by May 2.

For tickets, call the TUTS Box Office at 713-558-8887. We’d be delighted to assist you with optimal seat locations to view the caption bars.

OC PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

Rock of Ages

Saturday, Oct. 16 – 2 p.m.

Sister Act

Saturday, Nov. 13 – 2 p.m.

Disney’s The Little Mermaid

Saturday, Dec. 18 – 2 p.m.

South Pacific

Saturday, Feb. 19 – 2 p.m.

Come From Away

Saturday, Apr. 2 – 2 p.m.

Jersey Boys

Saturday, May 21, 2022 – 2 p.m.

For tickets, call the TUTS Box Office at 713-558-8887.

Audio Described Performance Schedule

Rock of Ages

Sunday, Oct. 17 – 2 p.m.

Sister Act

Sunday, Nov. 14 – 2 p.m.

Disney’s The Little Mermaid

Sunday, Dec. 19 – 2 p.m.

South Pacific

Sunday, Feb. 20 – 2 p.m.

Come From Away

Sunday, Apr. 3 – 2 p.m.

Jersey Boys

Sunday, May 22, 2022 – 2 p.m.

HOUSTON'S HOME FOR MUSICAL THEATRE

BoardCareersStaffPrivacyRentalsSocial Media

© 2021 Theatre Under The Stars. Theatre Under The Stars is a qualified 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization. Tax ID: 74-162164.