Theatre Under the Stars

  • Accessible parking is available on a first come-first served basis on all levels of the parking garage with convenient elevator access. The Hobby Center courtesy golf car is available to shuttle you from the garage to the front of the building.
  • Guests with accessibility needs may be dropped off/picked up in the valet circle located on Bagby Street. Access Team members in gold shirts will be available to assist you with building accessibility during your visit.
  • Accessible seating is available on all levels of the theatre as well as in all price levels. Please call the TUTS box office at 713-558-8887 to request special seats.
  • Courtesy transport wheelchairs may be obtained from the Access Team members in the yellow shirts.
  • Assisted listening devices (ALD) are available on a first come first served basis and may be checked out with an ID at the accessibility kiosk in Grand Lobby (door 2) and Mezzanine (door 3). In addition to traditional headsets, the Hobby Center offers t-coil systems that are compatible with many hearing aids and cochlear implants.
  • Large print and braille playbills are available for most shows and may be picked up at the accessibility kiosk in Grand Lobby (door 2) and Mezzanine (door 3).
  • Accessible/Family restrooms are available in Lower Lounge (street level), Mezzanine and Gallery.

For specific information on the Hobby Center’s accessibility please email access@thehobbycenter.org.

For more information, email guestservices@tuts.com or call the TUTS Box Office at 713-558-8887. Access designated seating for American Sign Language-Interpreted Performances using performances by using promo code 2223ASLI or click here.

ASLI PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

2022/2023 SEASON

Ain’t Misbehavin’

Sunday, Sept. 25 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI must be purchased by Sept. 12.

The Secret of My Success

Sunday, Oct. 30 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI must be purchased by Oct. 17.

Disney’s Mary Poppins

Sunday, Dec. 11 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI must be purchased by Nov. 28.

Chicago

Sunday, Feb. 5 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI must be purchased by Jan. 23.

Legally Blonde

Sunday, Apr. 9 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI must be purchased by Mar. 27.

RENT

Sunday, May 21 – 7:30 p.m. Tickets for ASLI must be purchased by May 8.

For tickets, call the TUTS Box Office at 713-558-8887. We’d be delighted to assist you with optimal seat locations to view the caption bars.

OC PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

2022/2023 SEASON

Ain’t Misbehavin’

Saturday, Oct. 1 – 2 p.m.

The Secret of My Success

Saturday, Nov. 5 – 2 p.m.

Disney’s Mary Poppins

Saturday, Dec. 17 – 2 p.m.

Chicago

Saturday, Feb. 11 – 2 p.m.

Legally Blonde

Saturday, Apr. 15 – 2 p.m.

Rent

Saturday, May 27 – 2 p.m.

For tickets, call the TUTS Box Office at 713-558-8887.

Audio Described Performance Schedule

2022/2023 SEASON

Ain’t Misbehavin’

Sunday, Oct. 2 – 2 p.m.

The Secret of My Success

Sunday, Nov. 6 – 2 p.m.

Disney’s Mary Poppins

Sunday, Dec. 18 – 2 p.m.

Chicago

Sunday, Feb. 12 – 2 p.m.

Legally Blonde

Sunday, Apr. 16 – 2 p.m.

Rent

Sunday, May 28 – 2 p.m.

2021-2022 No Boundaries SponsorS